Dream Come True

It started as a dream with no definite form or memory of it when awake,

Time passed, a halo was envisioned…the dreams reoccurred,

Days passed,I dream’t more,

the halo changed to take a human form in the distance,

I couldn’t still place a face to the form…

I grew fonder,

A sparkling eye peered at me through the haze,

still just a dream…

A smile…a face was formed…

I felt a closeness, the dreams became a desire,

It no longer was just a dream…it was more…

I could sense the feeling of a new life from deep within…

I could see the visions with eyes wide open…

The visions turned into reality,

A clear face with deep dark eyes and the most beautiful smile replaced what was just a

halo…

I realized I had given life to my dream,

It was You …

…I was in Love !

 

 

Leave a comment